You are here

Court Information

United States Bankruptcy Court
Eastern District of Missouri
Bonnie L. Clair, Chief Judge
Dana C. McWay, Clerk of Court

Thomas F. Eagleton U.S. Courthouse
111 S. 10th Street, 4th Floor
St. Louis, MO 63102

Phone: (314) 244-4500
CM/ECF Help Desk: 1-866-803-9517
McVCIS (Multi-Court Voice Case Information System): 1-866-222-8029 #87

Public office hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

The Bankruptcy Clerk's Office - Eastern District of Missouri is located in St. Louis, Missouri.  There are three divisions, two of which are outlying: the Northern Division, located in Hannibal, Missouri and the Southeastern Division, located in Cape Girardeau, Missouri.  St. Louis is the only division permanently staffed.  Court is conducted at the outlying divisions when Judges, Law Clerks, Courtroom Deputies and/or ECROs travel from St. Louis to the divisional offices.


The Clerk's office functions as the head of the Court's business and directs the flow of litigation of the Court for decisions and the flow of its adjudication to the parties for dissemination.  The nonjudicial aspects of the Court's business are planned and managed from the Clerk's office.  The Clerk is appointed by and serves at the pleasure of the Court.